You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen | St. Martin’s Press {Gen The Bookworm Book Review}

You are Not Alone book

You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

Book Summary:

The electrifying number-one New York Times best-selling authors of The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl return with a brand new novel of psychological suspense.

Shay Miller wants to find love, but it eludes her. She wants to be fulfilled, but her job is a dead end. She wants to belong, but her life is increasingly lonely.

Until Shay meets the Moore sisters. Cassandra and Jane live a life of glamorous perfection, and always get what they desire. When they invite Shay into their circle, everything seems Read more...

BeyondBooked Booksleeves | Booksleeves Details & a Discount Code for YOU! {Gen The Bookworm}

booksleeves

BeyondBooked Booksleeves!

If you have been around here for a while, you probably have seen these gorgeous booksleeves in part of many of my book photos…

2020-01-29_0003

I like to take my books everywhere and often times I am just tossing them into whatever bag I have with me. That’s where booksleeves come in! They are the perfect way to protect your books when you are on the go.

Booksleeves are like a cozy little home for your books that keep them from getting banged around. While I have no problem letting my books get out of the house and live … Read more...

What’s On Your Nightstand? | Reading List & Book Recommendations {Katie @katieneedsabiggerbookshelf} 

book recommendations

What’s On Your Nightstand Book Friend Series

Welcome to another edition of my reading list and book recommendations guest post series. I have a great lineup of reading friends and book professionals sharing their current reads the next few weeks and I couldn’t be more thrilled!

Today I am excited to introduce you to my friend Katie AKA @katieneedsabiggerbookshelf

Katie and I are #bookstagram buddies and you might know her by book tree she featured this past holiday season that went totally viral in the online book community!

Katie posts daily book content which I am always super impressed by … Read more...

The Best Books of 2019 {Gen The Bookworm Book Recommendations}

favorite books 2019

Best Books of 2019…

Hello! I have been planning on doing this post for weeks and I am so happy to finally be sharing it today. For some reason, figuring out which books would make this list was much harder than I initially anticipated. I think this is partly because I read so many amazing books last year that it was just hard to narrow it down, which is NOT a bad problem to have.

Tracking My Reading:

5d7f672f8f8e5ce84fa5227a77519924

After overthinking it for weeks, I decided I was going to look back at all the books I read and then decide … Read more...

Kindle Book Deals | January 26th, 2020 {Gen The Bookworm eBook Deals}

ebook deals

Kindle Book Deals!

There are some great Kindle Book Deals today and it’s a great time to stock up…

Angie Cruz

Domincana by Angie Cruz

Kindle Book Deal 

You can read my book review of Dominicana HERE

Colleen Hoover books

Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Kindle Book Deal

You can read my book review of Regretting You HERE.

Alex North

The Whisper Man by Alex North

Kindle Book Deal 

You can read my review of The Whisper Man HERE.

Isabel Allende

The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende

Kindle Book Deal 

Angie Kim

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim

Kindle Book Deal

You can read my review of Miracle Creek … Read more...

Follow Me by Kathleen Barber | Gallery Books {Gen The Bookworm Book Review}

domestic thriller

Follow Me by Kathleen Barber

Book Summary:

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV series of the same name—comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes’s You.

Everyone wants new followers…until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself Read more...

Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier | Minotaur Books {Gen The Bookworm Book Review}

Minotaur books

Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier

Book Summary:

From the author of Jar of Hearts, a mother driven to the edge by the disappearance of her son learns her husband is having an affair with the woman who might have kidnapped him.

Four hundred and eighty seconds. That’s how long it took for someone to steal Marin Machado’s four-year-old son.

Marin had the perfect life. Married to her college sweetheart, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and Derek runs his own company. They’re admired in their community and are a loving family. Up until the day Sebastian is … Read more...

American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins | Flatiron Books {Gen The Bookworm Book Review}

American Dirt Jeanine Cummins

Book Summary:

American Dirt is a rare exploration into the inner hearts of people willing to sacrifice everything for a glimmer of hope.

Lydia Quixano Perez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco. She runs a bookstore. She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist. And while there are cracks beginning to show in Acapulco because of the drug cartels, her life is, by and large, fairly comfortable.

Even though she knows they’ll never sell, Lydia stocks some of her all-time favorite books in her store. And then one day Read more...

The Red Lotus by Chris Bohjalian | #Partner @Doubledaybooks | Book Giveaway! {Gen The Bookworm}

Gen The Bookworm giveaway

(#partner Doubleday Books

It’s Time For Another Facebook Friends Book Giveaway!

I am excited to offer an advanced reader copy of Chris Bohjalian’s 2020 book release, The Red Lotus, to one of YOU!

I read The Red Lotus this past fall and I am excited that we are getting closer to its publication date (March 17th, 2020!)

Bohjalian is known for his character-driven novels full of suspense and intrigue. This one was a page-turner and while it was a topic I would never have predicted I would be into, I had a hard time putting it … Read more...

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer | Graydon House {Gen The Bookworm Book Review}

Book Review copy-5

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Book Summary:

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in Read more...