Keep Moving by Maggie Smith | Atria Books {Book Review}

Keep Moving Maggie Smith

Keep Moving by Maggie Smith

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫⁣

Book Summary:

A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR

“A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Publication Date:

October 6th, 2020

Genre:

Poetry

Purchase Your Copy:

Amazon Link | LibroFM Bookstore Link

My Review:

Keep Moving Maggie Smith

Although I know author Maggie Smith had no idea her book would be published during a pandemic, Keep Moving, could not have come at a better time for so many of us. I have always found so much comfort in affirmations that allow us to not only self reflect but continue on our paths forward.

Keep Moving book

While our feelings of grief and loss can all be deeply personal, there is also a collective feeling of being in something hard when we just feel connected and heard. Maggie Smith’s writing is relatable and has the perfect balance of being a reminder of who we are and who we can still become while also celebrating the struggles and the joys of the messy “in-between”.

Thank you to Atria Books for a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.


Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links. This means if you click through and make a purchase, I may receive a small commission that helps support this blog at no cost to you. Thank you!

 

I so appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts or feedback below! Please email me at genthebookworm@gmail.com to connect further.